Skip to content

SLS Q-Line Gold 650w 5.1 Surround

December 21, 2012

….. cause I didn’t believe it either.Quincy Jones + Studio Level speaker mfgr = quality I didn’t expect at a value I could never get through normal channels. I’m not an audiophile, but these create a better sound space than my local movie theater. I didn’t plan to add surround sound to my flat-screen till I found these, but now I actually look forward to sitting down to the sound as much as the picture with my new flat screen. For the first few weeks, we turned around on several occassions thinking someone might be in the house, when we heard a particularly clear back noise. It was eerie.On the older silver line set that I own, lab analysis shows a nice, even sound across all bandwidths except for a narrow drop off just below the voice range. When I first bought these I thought I could hear that difference playing the same song back and forth with my home audio system. Now I don’t hear it, but I think I’ve just gotten used to it. Of course my home audio system can’t touch the clean simplicity of the highs on ribbon technology speakers.As a point of comparison, when I sit in the comfy leather chair at Best-Buy to watch their top of the line set up, the sound is a little bit richer and beefier than this set up will deliver. Still, these aren’t toys themselves. At 110 pounds there’s a lot of mass in speaker magnets. When I come home to this I’m very satisfied with this sound. It’s way beyond the cheese-factor of a typical home theater in a box, conveys movie sound tracks and football games well enough to entrance (too well – I’ve gained 20 pounds) and the sense of things moving in space is believable and real. For me it’s clear enough that I’ve saved hundreds on movies I now watch at home instead of in the theater.I think the way they can do this so cheaply is by not chasing the most recent audio format/standard on the receiver. You’ll notice Dolby doesn’t say “Dolby-HD.” Note too that there’s no built disc player, etc. Just sound stuff: a tuner and an amplifier. To my ears the quality of these speakers contributes a lot more than anything in the …
Western Digital My Net N900 Central | Netgear WNR2000 N300 Wireless Router | TP-Link TL-WN822N 300 Mbps High Gain | Micca MPLAY-HD 1080p Full-HD Digital Media | Roku XDS Streaming Player 1080p | ZyXEL PLA4205 HomePlug AV 500 Mbps | Roku XD 1080p Streaming Player | RJ45 AB 2 Way Switch Box | Cisco-Linksys WRT120N Wireless-N Home Router | TRENDnet 5-Port GREENnet Switch | Panasonic TY-WL20U Wireless Adapter | IOGEAR GUH227 7 Port High Speed | CradlePoint CTR35 Wireless N Portable Router | LG ANWL100W Digital Device | Factory Refurbished NETGEAR WNDR3400 N600 Wireless-N | NComputing L300 Ethernet Virtual Desktop | Airlink 101 Wireless N 300MBPS Router | Belkin N+ Wireless Router | Roku 2 HD Streaming Player | EskyTM 150Mbps WIFI MINI USB WIRELESS | Cisco Linksys Factory Refurbished M20 Valet | D-Link Systems DIR-600L Wireless-N150 Home Cloud | Actiontec PWR511K01 500 Mbps HomePlug HD | HY-88E Emergency Dynamo Solar Self Powered | Roku 2 XD Streaming Player refurbished | Mini Computer Andriod 4.1 MK808 Dual | Beats by Dre Solo/Mixr/Studio Replacement ControlTalk | Pouch Case Airform Bag | American Red Cross Emergency Weather Radio | Sirio Mag 145 PL Magnetic Mount | 2.4GHz Wireless 3W Audio Video AV | JBL Micro Wireless Bluetooth Speaker | 12ft 3.5mm M/M Stereo Audio Cable | RCA DRC6272 Twin Mobile DVD Players | Logitech Squeezebox Touch | LG BH9420PW 1080W 3D Blu-ray Home | Sony HT-SS370 Surround Sound Home Theater | Samsung Electronics HT-D550 Home Theater System | 321 GS Series III DVD Home | Samsung Electronics HW-D550 Home Theater System | LG NB3520A Sound Bar Audio System | Bowers and Wilkins Panorama Integrated A/V | LG LHB336 1100W 3D Blu-ray Home | Vertical Foundations A/V Component Wall System | Sony BDVE280 3D Blu-ray Disc Home | BDVN790W Blu-ray Home Theater System 1000w | Samsung Blu-Ray/DVD Home Entertainment System | 7.2 Channel WiFi Network A/V Receiver | Panasonic 5.1-Ch. 3D Blu-ray Home Theater | SLS Q-Line Gold 650w 5.1 Surround |

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment